Hesed – Hebrew Word Study

24 Apr

I just want to see what this is going to look like… My research is almost complete… it’s just the writing/editing process that takes forever… Right at about 3000 words now I imagine.  Here are the charts I have made for the article so far:

John

image image image

8 Responses to “Hesed – Hebrew Word Study”

  1. Ilona April 27, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    I really like the visuals you are doing on the word study. Hesed fascinates me as I think there are truths to be found in this concept that we in the American church are particularly weak in understanding… at least I haven’t come across a truly cohesive study of it. I appreciate your work on it, here.

    • jbutzu April 28, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

      Thank you so much!
      My writing/research for hesed is almost complete.
      I’ll try to let you know when I am finished… any day now!

  2. Tom Chapman May 5, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    John, I have long wanted to understand this word that seems so vital to comprehend God’s relationship with his people. I just found this site, and three years have passed now since you posted these diagrams. I assume your research and writing have been completed. Could you please tell me where I can find what you have prepared? I would be VERY appreciative.

    Thanks so much,
    Tom Chapman

    • jbutzu June 12, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      Thank you, I had to switch computers and lost a lot of my work temporarily.
      That and my Dad just died so please give me more time.
      John

      • Tom Chapman June 12, 2012 at 11:34 am #

        John, I’m so sorry to hear that your dad died. Thank you so much for replying even with all the problems that you have suffered recently. There is no hurry for you to reply; whenever it is convenient is fine.

        Tom

      • jbutzu June 20, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

        Thanks again as I am re-reading my mail!

  3. Miranda August 23, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    I too am interested in seeing your long-awaited work! I know these things take time…I will follow the blog in the meantime.

    • jbutzu August 23, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      Thank you so much Miranda! I have been extremely busy in other areas of my life, namely being a street evangelist and pastor here in Detroit. Often at night when I get home, I simply do not have the energy to study, let alone write. Graciously, the Lord has freed me from a lot of the stress of the city and much more time is starting to be devoted to this blog. I will complete my work (but slowly – as these things take time), but rest assured you will not be disappointed. I work in the court system too, and thus am trying to balance a few jobs at the same time. Right now I am going through the book of Matthew and the Psalms but will try to complete the hesed study before the new year. I had lost about 2 years worth of work when my computer got stolen and thus just have not had the heart to rewrite that particular study. After seeing your comment though, it has encouraged me greatly to post what I have learned from that particular study. Thank you so much for your time and thoughtfulness in reading my blog – it is a great encouragement to me. Love and prayers for you and your family.
      John
      P.S. You can also find me on facebook – just search for my last name…
      Take care and God bless!
      John

Leave a Reply

