The Secret Power of Suffering

7 May

1212192289iFohlz Today I was waiting in the car for what seemed like hours (actually it was a few hours) as a friend if mine was visiting one of her relatives.  As the process of what seemed like death was happening, (it was very hot) and as feelings such as “God, are you punishing me?” was floating around and around in my brain, yet being careful not to yield to…
1) anger at myself for allowing myself to be trapped into this kind of position:
2) bitterness toward God for allowing me to suffer like this  (I had planned to study all day back at the dock).
I was suddenly and rather unexpectedly asked to come inside to refresh myself on the third floor of the elegant looking condo.  Shortly after my arrival the Holy Spirit came upon me as I proceeded to share some of the testimonies I have seen and read of believers in other parts of the world that are being subjected to horrible injustices and unimaginable suffering.  I quoted from “The Heavenly Man” by brother Yun, a Chinese house pastor who miraculously escaped from China, as well as from the late Richard Wurmbrand, founder of the Voice of the Martyrs magazine, a free monthly publication sent to my address that tells true stories of those suffering for the cause of Christ today.  I then moved from the living room into the kitchen where I began to talk to one of the ladies who was the housekeeper where she proceeded to tell me about both her sons who were far away from God.  The first, a father of four is an alcoholic.  The second younger, only 22, is addicted to crack cocaine.  Both have been in prison before and said that she prays for them day and night.  Her father was an alcoholic, her late husband was an alcoholic, and her sons are both as I previously have mentioned in desperate need of God’s divine intervention.

As she was speaking I had an intense desire to pray right then for her two sons, the most precious things to her left in this world.  At first I began to hesitate, because I do this all the time, and Satan attempts to instill in me unbelief as to how effective my prayers are in these type’s of situations.  (Often I never see the people that I pray for again!)  Today was different!  Immediately, the Holy spirit directed my prayers as the new tongues came forth that I had never known, without any interference from my emotions in the least.

Side note: For those that may be skeptical of “tongues,” the gift of speaking in unknown languages marked the beginning of the early church.  As we continue to draw nearer and nearer to the return of Jesus Christ, you can be sure that all the gifts mentioned in the early church will be in full operation; welcoming the Creator Redeemer back to his earth.)

Evangelism, suffering, the dying to all that is worldly divine healings and the like will be common activities in the body before the return of the Lord.  America wake up!  The church as a whole in our nation is the church that is found in the book of revelation chapter three.  We are the poor, the blind the weak the needy the crippled the lame, yet we boast of going all the way and enjoying sweet fellowship with Jesus Christ.  What a slap in the face of a Jesus.  I know the Lord has directed me to live according to the scripture found in 2 Corinthians 6:17,  saying “be ye separate and clean and i will receive you … touch not the unclean thing”  My dearly beloved and much loved ones, do not be fooled. To have fellowship with this world is to commit spiritual adultery and fornication.  Never allow anything to break your fellowship and communion with Almighty God. Before I was a Christian, I did all sorts of wicked, evil deeds, committing crimes and playing music on behalf of the prince of this world, Satan.  Do not be deceived my dearly beloved, God is not mocked; for what ever a man sows that will he also reap.  (And that is my message for the secular so called Christian music and entertainment industry.)  God will judge sin, all sin, and according to a good, sound understanding of the Old testament as echoed in 1 Peter 4:17 “Judgment begins at the house of God.” Be careful whom you chose to associate with!  Your life may depend upon it, either in this world or else in the world to come.  And take my advice, you will wish you had listened as heaven is a very real dwelling, as is hell.

Going back to my story, as I began to pray, immediately I began to pray first for her older son, the father of four girls.  As I proceeded to begin to pray for the younger one again, I felt God began to direct my every word and the Spirit began to make intercession through me as i yielded to His will.  It was not a long prayer but I knew the will God had been sprung forth, or as I will use the phrase “was motivated into action.”  It is not that he needs us to pray, he refuses to act unless we do.  This is the Word of God.  In the Old Testament God marveled “that there was no one to stand in the gap* for the land, that he might not destroy it…”

*[stand in the gap = to intercede by much prayer and fasting]

Abraham in the Old testament also was literally “sprung into action,” interceding remarkably not only for his wayward nephew Lot, but for an entire land filled with sodomites and wicked, proud, sinful people so given over to their vile passions that they even tried to raping angels sent by God!  We must do the same beginning today, pouring out our hearts to the Lord, and pleading for His will and mercy for those we know, in spite of the severe persecution and judgments that lay ahead for this nation.  A remnant must be saved!  Christian, will you partner with me by fasting and praying for the souls of this great land?

[Back to the article]  To recap my adventure today, one thing above all else stands out.  Learn to suffer now, during the good times.  Many times my negative attitudes in the past have literally stopped the Holy Spirit from being able to use me in the way that I know he would have desired to in certain situations.  Yet God is faithful, and will not allow his children to go unchecked for too long when necessary.  The way to know whether or not your are truly God’s child is this -do you trust Him?  Does He gently correct you, often if necessary?  Do you wake up in the morning with His praise on your lips, His word in your heart?  Dear friend please, one day it will be too late… accept His blood and atonement for your sins now while you read this post, before it’s too late… “The night is far spent, the day is at hand, let us therefore cast off [all] the works of darkness, and let us put on the [full] armor of light.” Romans 13:12

Your comments here are always welcome.  Shalom.  Peace be with you.

Copyright image

P.S.S  Here is what I am currently listening to… great music to block out all the noise of my current locale!  [Click here] you have to press play [the purple triangle]

Like what you heard? … check out her website/or go buy the album!

Later.

Leave a Reply

