Jesus Will Always Make It Up To You

8 Feb

Note: This post is about one thing – being rich in God.

Have you ever failed God or thought you did?  Do you trust him completely?  Many times one little mistake, one insecurity, one inconsistency can be the difference between success and failure; especially when it comes to people and their salvation.  One inconsideration, one day of being tired and overwhelmed can in my line of work can lead to trouble.  This can be true in construction as well as in real life.  Many people are so overwhelmed by this life’s trials that they tend to forget the greatest testimony a person can have is being able to trust God completely and to always remember to thank him for everything that he allows to come into our lives.  The good news is that Jesus really does care.  Even in death, which is the final test for many God obviously has mercy.  We do not know for instance, what a person in a coma is praying about – for many it could be their own salvation.  Yet, we do know one thing for certain – not everyone loves God in real life.  In Romans chapter 1:18-25  we read:

For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness; Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them. For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse: Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened. Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools, And changed the glory of the incorruptible God into an image made like to corruptible man, and to birds, and four-footed beasts, and creeping things. Wherefore God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonor their own bodies between themselves: Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshiped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen.

Christian in some parts of the world are persecuted (see here) just for being Christians.  That in itself should get you to think.  In America where I live we have a whole bunch of freedom.  Freedom to choose between right and wrong, even for such choices as abortion.  Yet we are taught never to condemn the sinner, who without the knowledge of our Lord and savior Jesus Christ choose to live in a way foreign to God’s perfect desire at that given moment in their life.  Haven’t we all messed up before – have we ever missed the mark – even as good Christians?  Not that I ever condone murder, and never have but in my line of work you must believe that everyone has a right to be saved.  It is God’s greatest desire.

As Christians, we must prepare for the future.  Some take this matter to heart but only for their own earthly good.  Thus, we now have some pastors running around telling their people to stockpile guns, ammo, food you name it – hoarding is what I call it.  It is always wise to be prepared – but to what extent?  Do you not remember what Jesus said about the man who hoarded his possessions in a barn instead of being concerned about others needs?  Let’s review a passage in Luke 12 for those who are young in Christ as for well as for Christians who do not take their Bible’s seriously.  We will start in verse 16.  The scriptures say:

“And he spake a parable unto them, saying, The ground of a certain rich man brought forth plentifully: And he thought within himself, saying, What shall I do, because I have no room where to bestow my fruits? And he said, This will I do: I will pull down my barns, and build greater; and there will I bestow all my fruits and my goods. And I will say to my soul, Soul, thou hast much goods laid up for many years; take thine ease, eat, drink, and be merry. But God said unto him, Thou fool, this night thy soul shall be required of thee: then whose shall those things be, which thou hast provided?  So is he that layeth up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.”

The bottom line is that we will all be judged for what we do in this life – not for what we become in the worlds eyes (thus living by its standards), but for what we become through the eyes of Christ Jesus.  Have we learned to trust Christ daily, as laid out for us by holy women and men of God, who in the early church lost so much to follow the one they called Lord and Messiah?  Let us stop and remember dear old Matthew in the Bible my brethren.  What does our scriptures say happened when he found Christ?  The Bible clearly says that he left his old life and found a new one.  Repentance is say about Jesus called it.  No matter how hard we try, there is always more that we could do for Christ.

Thank you to all my readers all over the world.., may Jesus bless and keep you in the coming days ahead… Rest in Christ… John

Note: I am not against any sin more than another – take abortion – what done is done… i can not condone abortion as a last option for struggling moms and other life threatening situations… but whole hardheartedly share in their sorrow for having to give up a child they love down deep inside…  I am not against abortion – as much as I am wasted lives… I know this may sound bad but did Jesus condemn the woman at the well?  No, he merely pointed out where she was wrong (her sins) and then gave her the wonderful opportunity to start again… never to bring up her past pain to harm or abuse her or make her feel left out.  If more pastors led their flock by example i would have no need to write such terrible things…lol

Note: this is a rough draft that was saved on my computer for well over a year now… I hope the editing is okay… love John

2 Responses to “Jesus Will Always Make It Up To You”

  1. Robbie Blackwell February 17, 2016 at 6:41 am #

    I would be happy to offer my services as your editor. I like reading your teachings, but I have a tendency to want to correct spelling errors. I believe it’s very important. This is my first time on your site/page. I’ve already sent 3 of your teachings to my email. I plan to print them and use them in my studies. Thank you for your time, and I sincerely apologize if I have offended you. I can say this, it’s more me than you. Be blessed! ☺

    • jbutzu July 25, 2016 at 2:43 pm #

      Thank you!
      Sorry for the late response… Just now checking my messages… Some one who likes to edit would be a blessing indeed!
      I barely have enough time to write!

      Thanks again,
      John

Leave a Reply

